Meet the Board of Directors,
NASA Liaison with CME, CME Resources and Student Volunteers


Board of Directors

Meet the Board members dedicated to advancing science and industry

Steve Barnett


Ksenia Takhistova

CME Co-Chair

Owen Jappen


Robert Nolan


Karin Bartels


"CME initiatives on STEM programs that encourage students to accelerate sustainable innovation are essential in solving the challenges facing humanity...”
Seifi Ghasemi, Air Products Chairman

Steve D’Incelli

SK Capital

Marios Hatzikyriakou

Jackson Oliver Capital

Brian Orkin

Arsenal Capital

Guy Penard



NASA Liaison, CME Resources and STEM Volunteers

Meet the CME resources and volunteers who propel STEM programs

Tara Ruttley

NASA Liaison with CME

George Rodriguez

CME STEM Program

Barbra Lawson

Executive Assistant

"Congratulations to CME on great leadership and fantastic work in organizing such a successful Leadership Awards event!"

Cicely Shillingford

Formulation Scientist

Pamela Penawou

Student Volunteer

Paloma Beraldo

STEM Volunteer

Debra Rooker

STEM Volunteer

Anna Powers

STEM Volunteer

Anahit Stepanyan

Student Volunteer

Xiao Zhong

STEM Volunteer

David Ferber

STEM Volunteer


Past Board Chairs

2018 - 2019

Adam Closson

2015 - 2017

Charles Brumlik

2009 - 2015

George Rodriguez

2006 - 2009

Regis W. Schultis, Jr.

2000 - 2005

Joseph M. Marasco

1992 - 1999

Joseph Pilaro


Donald Spangler


Robert Vaughn


Les Cline

1987 - 1988

Robert Manley


Robert Titus


David Deutsch


Bill Kopulsky

1954 - 1957

Carl Sears

Featured events

2021. 08. 23-24 Reception at Georgia Tech

262nd ACS Fall National Meeting
Atlanta, Georgia

4th CME NASA Symposium

POLY: Chemistry for Reliable Human Space Exploration

Read more
James GreenNASA
Ben FeringaUniversity of Groningen
Robert GrubbsCaltech

2021. 09. 23 11 am - 12 pm ET

Webinar Only

Hexion: Sharpening Innovation for Growth

Read more
Craig RogersonHexion

2021. 12. 07 11 am - 2:30 pm ET

New York, Metropolitan Club

9th CME STEM Leadership Awards

Read more
Seifi GhasemiAir Products
Daniel D’AnielloThe Carlyle Group
Ken FrazierCME 2021 Honoree for Corporate Reinvention
James GreenNASA