2012 CME STEM Leadership Awards™
New York
Yale Club

2012 CME STEM Leadership Awards

2012. 12. 06 11 am - 2:30 pm ET



Metropolitan Club
1 E 60th Street
New York

11 am – 3:00 pm

Event times (ET)

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

12:00 - 1 pm

1 pm - 2:30 pm
Award Presentation

Event fees

Send registration information request to contact@


John Televantos

Arsenal Capital


Juan Pablo del Valle



Peter McCausland

Air Gas

Chairman and CEO

Christopher Hillenbrand (USA Gold Medalist)


BS Chemistry Graduate
2012 Student Awardee


Celebrating the leaders of today and enabling those of tomorrow.

Inspiring leadership has been the hallmark of the Chemical Marketing & Economics, Inc. (CME), a forward-looking non-profit dedicated to accelerating diverse science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) talent and leadership for sustainable innovation in energy, materials and life sciences.

CME brings together Nobel Laureates and the leaders of industry, government, academia, philanthropy, and the public to share cutting-edge insights in exciting events and award-winning programs—such as the CME STEM Leadership Awards™ and events organized with the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), the world’s finest space agency.

On March 11, 1954, CME was created as an industry topical group of the American Chemical Society’s New York Section. Pioneering CME programs of international reach led to rapid growth and nine ChemLuminary that inspired thousands of students. CME is now an independent 501(c)(3) non-profit organization with long-standing bonds to ACS Technical Divisions & Chapters, and NASA’s Office of the Chief Scientist to fast-track innovation through fascinating programs, including the CME NASA Symposium, STEM Talks, CME-sponsored PMSE ACS Student & Mentor Awards and STEM Festivals.

To help address humanity’s demand for sustainable innovation, CME created in 2012 the CME STEM Leadership Awards™. This original event recognizes the vital contributions of leaders of society whose vision and combined ingenuity help unleash the power of STEM talent diversity and inclusion into amazing products and services that make people’s lives better and happier every day.

Few heartfelt words can convey the warm, inspirational and impactful CME events that celebrate the leaders of today and enable those of tomorrow as well as those from the Past CME STEM Leadership Awards™ Honoree Jon M. Huntsman Sr., a legendary humanitarian recipient of numerous awards: “the best I’ve ever seen.”


Steve Arcano

Skadden Arps

Partner, Head of M&A

Damon Warmack

Eastman Chemical

VP Corp. Development & Strategy

Chris Cerimele

Houlihan Lokey

Director Head of Chemicals

Daniel Hoverman

Houlihan Lokey

Director, Capital Markets

James Weatherall


VP Global Business Dev.


George Rodriguez

ACS Fellow

CME STEM Programming
Argeni Director

STEM Leadership Awards Editions